Explorer Membership

The world is changing rapidly. Survival is more critical than ever! Shiftup Explorer members are pioneers at the intersection of agility, innovation, and customer experience. We believe there is too much focus on specific methods, models, and frameworks. Companies can only move forward when they learn how design, development, marketing, and management can integrate into one holistic approach. Together, we learn how.

Besides having access to all our webinars, meetups, and exclusive downloads, explorer members can participate fully in our (optional) qualification program. The Agility & Innovation Qualification Program is a global self-development program focused on getting people to work collaboratively on their knowledge and experience, through experimentation, discussion, and reflection. We measure when people have put in enough effort and then we reward them with an official qualification award. This program is different from any other program you have tried. It’s better, newer, and harder.

By becoming an Explorer, you can attend for free the meetups of our self-paced workshops. When any seats are unreserved, Explorers will be offered the possibility of joining before free members. Interested in our ICAgile-certified self-paced programs? You can get more information here.

Shiftup Explorer benefits 

Members at the Explorer level enjoy the following benefits:

  • Access to exclusive webinars, videos, and meetups
  • Access to exclusive downloads, games, and exercises
  • Extra progress reports, tips, and guidance
  • New submissions of webinars, meetups, and content
  • Access to official Shiftup courseware modules (PDF only)
  • Promotion of personal content on Shiftup channels
  • 5% discount on Shiftup webshop products*. 
  • Attend for free the meetups of our self-paced workshops**.

*Discount cannot be used toward membership renewal or combined with any other offers and it does not apply to the Startup Scaleup Screwup book.

Besides the Explorer membership level, we have another paid membership level: Pioneer,  for those interested in facilitating our workshops and additional membership benefits.

** When any seats are unreserved, Explorers will be offered the possibility of joining before free members. You can get more information here.


Become a Explorer now!


Shiftup Explorer membership is for people interested in experimenting with modern practices for business agility, product innovation, and customer experience. There is too much focus on specific methods, models, and frameworks. As a community, we figure out how we must be agile and innovative and focused on the total experience.

The Agility & Innovation Qualification Program is a gamified self-development program for people who are interested in preventing or fixing failed agile transformations and helping to shape the future together. This qualification program is the perfect starting point for people aiming to achieve a coherent approach to a startup and scaleup culture within a corporate environment.

Now is the time to get qualified, not certified!


Additional information

Category A Countries

Bermuda, Brunei, Falkland Islands, Gibraltar, Hong Kong, Ireland, Isle of Man, Kuwait, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Macau, Monaco, Norway, Qatar, Singapore, Sint Maarten, Switzerland, United Arab Emirates

Category B Countries

Andorra, Australia, Austria, Bahrain, Belgium, Canada, Denmark, Finland, Germany, Guernsey, Iceland, Jersey, Netherlands, San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Sweden, Taiwan, United States

Category C Countries

The Bahamas, British Virgin Islands, Cayman Islands, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Estonia, Faroe Islands, France, Greece, Greenland, Guam, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Japan, South Korea, Latvia, Lithuania, Malaysia, Malta, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Oman, Poland, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Pierre and Miquelon, Seychelles, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Trinidad and Tobago, Turks and Caicos Islands, U.S. Virgin Islands, United Kingdom

Category D Countries

Albania, Algeria, American Samoa, Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Aruba, Azerbaijan, Barbados, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, Bulgaria, Chile, China, Colombia, Cook Islands, Costa Rica, Croatia, Curaçao, Dominican Republic, Egypt, Equatorial Guinea, French Polynesia, Gabon, Grenada, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Kazakhstan, Lebanon, Libya, Maldives, Mauritius, Mexico, Mongolia, Montenegro, Nauru, North Macedonia, Northern Mariana Islands, Palau, Panama, Peru, Romania, Russia, Saint Lucia, Saint Martin, Serbia, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Suriname, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Uruguay, Venezuela

Category E Countries

Afghanistan, Angola, Armenia, Bangladesh, Belize, Benin, Bhutan, Bolivia, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cambodia, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Republic of theCongo, Côte d'Ivoire, Cuba, Djibouti, Dominica, Ecuador, El Salvador, Eritrea, Eswatini, Ethiopia, Fiji, The Gambia, Georgia, Ghana, Guatemala, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, India, Jamaica, Jordan, Kenya, Kiribati, North Korea, Kosovo, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Marshall Islands, Mauritania, Federated States of Micronesia, Moldova, Montserrat, Morocco, Mozambique, Myanmar, Namibia, Nepal, Nicaragua, Niger, Nigeria, Niue, Pakistan, State of Palestine, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Philippines, Rwanda, Saint Helena, Ascension
and Tristan da Cunha, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Samoa, São Tomé and Príncipe, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Solomon Islands, Somalia, South Sudan, Sudan, Syria, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Timor-Leste, Togo, Tokelau, Tonga, Tuvalu, Uganda, Ukraine, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Vietnam, Wallis and Futuna, Western Sahara, Yemen, Zambia, Zimbabwe

You may also like…