Become a
Shiftup Facilitator

Do you want to join the Shiftup movement and promote a startup culture?

Do you want to help people become innovation leaders and change agents?

Do you want to help people adapt to continuously changing environments?

Shiftup is a new brand of workshops,
created by
Jurgen Appelo

Claim your
bookplate sticker!

Publish an honest review and you will receive a personally signed bookplate sticker that you can put in your own copy of the book!

Get your bookplate sticker!

How to become a
Shiftup facilitator?

Shiftup workshops embrace continuous innovation and business agility as the starting point for organizational change. At this time, there is one foundational class called Business Agility & Innovation Leader. Later, there will be follow-up professional classes for specific roles of workers in innovative, agile organizations. If you’ve completed the Shiftup Business Agility & Innovation Leader workshop as a participant, you automatically qualify to become a Shiftup facilitator!

All foundational and professional classes will come with official
ICAgile certification.

7 Steps to Organize
and Facilitate

Shiftup Courses

  1. Notify the Shiftup team about your interest
  2. Attend a Shiftup workshop
  3. Pay the Facilitator membership level
  4. Complete the assessment test (available later in 2020) *
  5. Complete the experimental tracks (available later in 2020) *
  6. Schedule and complete an Instructor Authorization session with ICAgile
  7. Plan your events and workshops!

What you get:
Benefits of being an official
Shiftup Facilitator

  • Original and exclusive courseware materials
  • Access to our exclusive Facilitators Communications Channels
  • A direct link to our team
  • Promotion of your profile and public events on our online channels

What you pay:
Facilitator Licensing Fees

Membership fees are calculated per month and they depend on the purchasing power level per country (where you are officially based), which is determined by the average GDP per capita* . Upon initial registration, we require you to pay the first year in full. After the first year, you will be changed monthly.

Category A countries: 100€
Category B countries: 85€
Category C countries: 70€
Category D countries: 55€
Category E countries: 40€

Example: Upon initial registration, a facilitator based in Germany (a category B country), pays the first year in full € 1020. After the first year, they will be charged € 85.00 per month for the usage of exclusive content and direct access to the facilitators’ community when organizing events and workshops. Please note, the facilitator fee includes an instructor authorization session with ICAgile (a value of $250-$1000 per person)

In addition to our yearly License Fees we charge Event Fees per official event/workshop per participant and they depend on the purchasing power level per country (where the participant is based), which is determined by the average GDP per capita*.

Example: The Business Agility & Innovation Leader workshop has 8 modules.

Category A countries: 100€
Category B countries: 87.50€
Category C countries: 75€
Category D countries: 62.50€
Category E countries: 50€

An official event is an event that is published on the Shiftup website and promoted across our marketing channels. Depending on the size and nature of the event, it may include a free book and an ICAgile certificate.


Official ICAgile certification is included in the event fees paid for participants. Registration is managed by the Shiftup team.
Authorization by ICAgile of instructors is included in the annual fee. There is a maximum of one authorization session per year.

Apply Now!

*Category A countries
Bermuda, Brunei,  Falkland Islands, Gibraltar, Hong Kong, Ireland, Isle of Man, Kuwait, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Macau, Monaco,  Norway, Qatar,  Singapore, Sint Maarten,  Switzerland, United Arab Emirates

Category B countries
Andorra, Australia, Austria, Bahrain, Belgium, Canada, Denmark, Finland, Germany, Guernsey, Iceland, Jersey, Netherlands, San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Sweden, Taiwan, United States

Category C countries
The Bahamas, British Virgin Islands, Cayman Islands, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Estonia, Faroe Islands, France, Greece, Greenland, Guam, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Japan, South Korea, Latvia, Lithuania, Malaysia, Malta, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Oman, Poland, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Pierre and Miquelon, Seychelles, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Trinidad and Tobago, Turks and Caicos Islands, U.S. Virgin Islands, United Kingdom

Category D countries
Albania, Algeria, American Samoa, Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Aruba, Azerbaijan, Barbados, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, Bulgaria, Chile, China, Colombia, Cook Islands, Costa Rica, Croatia, Curaçao, Dominican Republic, Egypt, Equatorial Guinea, French Polynesia, Gabon, Grenada, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Kazakhstan, Lebanon, Libya, Maldives, Mauritius, Mexico, Mongolia, Montenegro, Nauru, North Macedonia, Northern Mariana Islands, Palau, Panama, Peru, Romania, Russia, Saint Lucia, Saint Martin, Serbia, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Suriname, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Uruguay, Venezuela

Category E countries
Afghanistan, Angola, Armenia, Bangladesh, Belize, Benin, Bhutan, Bolivia, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cambodia, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Republic of the Congo, Côte d’Ivoire, Cuba, Djibouti, Dominica, Ecuador, El Salvador, Eritrea, Eswatini, Ethiopia, Fiji, The Gambia, Georgia, Ghana, Guatemala, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, India, Jamaica, Jordan, Kenya, Kiribati, North Korea, Kosovo, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Marshall Islands, Mauritania, Federated States of Micronesia, Moldova, Montserrat, Morocco, Mozambique, Myanmar, Namibia, Nepal, Nicaragua, Niger, Nigeria, Niue, Pakistan, State of Palestine, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Philippines, Rwanda, Saint Helena, Ascension and Tristan da Cunha, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Samoa, São Tomé and Príncipe, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Solomon Islands, Somalia, South Sudan, Sudan, Syria, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Timor-Leste, Togo, Tokelau, Tonga, Tuvalu, Uganda, Ukraine, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Vietnam, Wallis and Futuna, Western Sahara, Yemen, Zambia, Zimbabwe